On Patrol- August 23, 2015

sc2

Samurai Cop 2 Trailer
It’s been a fairly slow week. Sue there was some stuff at D23 but aside from a poster for another awful Alice in Wonderland movie not much hit the net. Between that and the rumors of a Straight Outta Compton sequel being false I thought about skipping an On Patrol this week. Then I saw it. The greatest trailer of the year. Behold… Samurai Cop 2: Deadly Vengeance.

Oh. My. God. Starring the returning Matt Hannon it to be the future where Asian gangs are, I don’t know, putzing around on a bootleg Death Star. For some reason the titular Samurai Cop and his sidekick come straight from 1991 after being unfrozen. It looked like the typical madness I would expect from this movie. Then he appears.

sc2-tommy

That’s right, Tommy Wiseau. Director, star, producer, and editor of The Room. This is where I lost it. The idea of Wiseau i an action movie is too good to be true. Will he get an epic sword fight? Will he flub more than just the line at the end of the trailer? Will his role be nominated for every award ever? No matter what this solidified it; I must see this movie. Being released in LA on October 9th I can only hope it hits home video as soon as possible.

Source- Dread Central

About Douchebag Batman

If you found this blog, I probably know you personally. Basically I'm using this for movie reviews, MMA previews, and the occasional wackiness from out of left field. Shout out to the horror short Welcome to the Party for the hella boss avatar. I'm not very good at selling this, am I? Anyway just check it out. You'll be filled with laughter. From my actual writing or realizing "Wow this guy needs an editor".
This entry was posted in On Patrol and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

