On Patrol- July 19, 2015

squad-logo
Official Suicide Squad Trailer
There were a lot of big trailers but one of the biggest was the surprise debut of the teaser for Suicide Squad. After a camera phone leak and a passive aggressive message Warner Brothers released it in high quality. As far as the movie, I think it looks great. It looks less like a comic book movie and more like a David Ayer movie which is great. Given DC seems to be going for a more gritty feel as it is but it still sticks out. Hell you had a dude dressed in a panda costume gunning down people. That’s right up my alley.

The big dividing point seems to still be The Joker. Now that we finally got to see him in action, I dig it. The tats and grill are still a bit corny, no doubt. The thing is Jared Leto seems to have the role down. He has the maniacal glee I look for when someone plays the Joker. It could be bad but from what I’ve seen so far, it works.
Source- io9

prim
Pacific Rim 2 To Begin Shooting
More specifically the plans are for the film to start filming in November with a summer 2017 release. In all honesty there isn’t much to say besides thank god this is finally getting off the ground. I adored the first movie so I’m stoked to get even more giant monster battles. I also just learned, or was reminded after looking at wikipedia, that Legendary plans to do a crossover with Godzilla after both of their sequels come out. How could I forget the coolest thing ever??? I know the chances of it happening are slim but by god this sounds epic.
Source- ComingSoon.net

jabba
Del Toro Also Wants A Shot At Star Wars
More specifically a spin-off film about Jabba the Hutt. Obviously this isn’t confirming del Toro is going to do it. Heck I don’t even think it is all that original when you consider the extended universe was a thing. I just want to mention this because I really do love this idea. Watching Jabba the Hutt rise to power Godfather style is insane on every level and needs to make it to the screen. I just hope wishing it enough into the universe that it becomes reality.
Source- Slash Film

About Douchebag Batman

If you found this blog, I probably know you personally. Basically I'm using this for movie reviews, MMA previews, and the occasional wackiness from out of left field. Shout out to the horror short Welcome to the Party for the hella boss avatar. I'm not very good at selling this, am I? Anyway just check it out. You'll be filled with laughter. From my actual writing or realizing "Wow this guy needs an editor".
This entry was posted in On Patrol and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

