Douchebag Batman on Patrol- June 29, 2014

I really need to stop complaining about slow weeks. Not even news in the world of wrestling or MMA. Well at least major news. Oh well better than having a huge week. Lets go on patrol.


North Korea Considers “The Interview” an “Act of War”
Once again James Franco proves how much of a baller he is. North Korea’s foreign ministry sent out a release called the movie, and I quote, “act of war that we will never tolerate.” They also accused the US of “bribing a rogue movie maker.” Because when I think of rogue mavericks I think Seth Rogen. Not to get political but this is the country that couldn’t get a rocket to properly launch. As a military force they are the Ralph Wiggum of countries. Getting pissy about a comedy is just the icing on the cake.

Source- Splitsider


Looks like Greendale Really is Closing
Well, it was nice to have hope for something for a little bit. The latest news is that Hulu has dropped negotiations for more Community. As the most viable online option (they have exclusive rights to the show) unless something comes to fruition in less than a week it looks like this really will be goodbye for Greendale Human Beings. While this is crazy sad time heals all wounds and at this point I’m just glad network TV took a chance on a unique show that gave us 5 seasons of an amazing show. A show so great that their bad season was still better than anything on CBS. Goodbye Community. For reals this time.

SourceSplitsider


Shane Black To Helm New Predator Movie.
After initial reports (and the expected outrage) of a reboot or remake it looks like Shane Black (Iron Man 3, Lethal Weapon) will be writing and directing a sequel to Predator. Sighs of relief were heard around the world. Well from most of the world. Now I can’t deny that he’s a good writer. From Lethal Weapon to Iron Man 3 he has proven time and again that he’s talented. But I do wonder how he’ll do with a less comedic material. My other gripe with this actually has nothing to do with Shane Black. The thing is I really dug Nimrod Antal’s Predators. After the two awful AvP movies it was a fun movie with tons of potential. We don’t know where Black will go with it but I doubt it’ll involve Predators which is a shame. Regardless I’m hoping for the best and we’ll get “Kiss Kiss Bang Bang” Shane Black and not “Last Action Hero” Shane Black.

Source- Beyond Hollywood


Transformers 4 is Nearly 3 Hours
I’m a fan of Michael Bay. Well in essence. I thinking is older movies like The Rock and Bad Boys 2 are crazy fun. But sweet Moses there’s only so many hours of robots that look the same fighting one can take. Even worse will be the Transformers marks that will complain despite paying to see it. I know it’s #1 at the box office but go out and see They Came Together. I guarantee it’s better and half the time it takes to see 40 seconds of a robot dinosaur.

About Douchebag Batman

If you found this blog, I probably know you personally. Basically I'm using this for movie reviews, MMA previews, and the occasional wackiness from out of left field. Shout out to the horror short Welcome to the Party for the hella boss avatar. I'm not very good at selling this, am I? Anyway just check it out. You'll be filled with laughter. From my actual writing or realizing "Wow this guy needs an editor".
This entry was posted in News and Notes and Such and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

